Test

Very nice home. Perfect for a summer get-away for several couples or a larger family.
Chuck B.
Stayed: November 2016
Submitted: November 29, 2016

We had a large family group of 9 adults. There are four bedrooms in the main house, all with attached bathrooms. These are all great and well-appointed. There is a separate pool house that has a fold-out couch. We had intended to use that as a fifth bedroom, however it is pretty separate from the main house and was not as appealing for sleeping, especially since we were there in late fall (not the house's fault!). The rest of the house was superb; kitchen, dining room, living room, etc. Wifi and TV's were abundant and excellent. The owners were excellent in all respects including communication, checking in with us and leaving us to ourselves once we were settled. The pool and outside features looked like they would be nice, although not in the late fall/winter when it is a bit cool to use them. All in all, this is an excellent property with everything you would expect in a nice four-bedroom home.


Amazing property, perfect stay
Genna M.
Stayed: November 2016
Submitted: November 17, 2016

Audrey, we had the best time at your home! It's unbelievable how lovely the property, pool and house are. Incredibly maintained and set up to accommodate many people easily. The decor of the house, the architecture... all just beautiful. We really had a great time. It was so nice to have the linens and towels there for us and cleaning was perfect upon arrival. The kitchen was fully stocked, beds and pillows comfortable and super clean. Even the throw blankets for the couch were clean and smelled freshly laundered. Thanks for everything- you were great to work with!


Excellent Accommodations, very easy to do business
Niceman NYC
Stayed: October 2016
Submitted: October 27, 2016

Enjoyed stay very much. Owners were very accommodating and flexible with our needs and requests. House is in immaculate condition; very comfortable lodging.


Fantastic Property
Katy B M.
Stayed: October 2016
Submitted: October 26, 2016

A few simple things keep this property from being 5 stars, and those can be worked out. It is a lovely home, spacious, yet cozy. A welcoming energy is found here. Perfection location for a large gathering, or a home away from home for a visit to VA. Would stay here again in a heart beat!


White Elephant Inn
Janet D.
Stayed: October 2016
Submitted: October 24, 2016

We stayed at the White Elephant Inn for the week prior to our son's wedding. The house and grounds were perfect for our large extended family. Our young grandchildren enjoyed the swingset and the grounds for outdoor play. The unusual floor plan allows all guests some privacy and at the same time provides great places to gather such as around the pool or in the large living room. We ate in alot and the kitchen and eating areas were well equipped. The location of the home was close in to Charlottesville and yet with close access to major highways, we could go places like Skyline Drive easily. The caretakers couldn't have been more responsive to our needs nor more friendly.


Comfort and class beyond expectations...
R.T.S.
Stayed: October 2016
Submitted: October 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived in the driveway, and walked through the front door, we were amazed at the elegant, yet comfortable setting of this extraordinary property. With a party of eight adults and one child, we were pleasantly surprised to see vastness of the interior. From the spacious bedrooms to the variety of dining options (kitchen bar, casual breakfast nook and elegant dining room...as well as an adjoining deck) and total comfort this property provided for us throughout our four day stay. The hosts could not have been more accommodating and our experience was off-the-charts enjoyable!!


Gorgeous Home
Michele S.
Stayed: September 2016
Submitted: September 17, 2016

We booked this house for my 50th birthday. There were five couples and we were so comfortable. The house is amazing and very spacious. The bedrooms are large but felt so much like home. The kitchen was a perfect size and great for entertaining and cooking. The living room was our favorite place to gather. The property was very private, lush and quiet. This house made our wonderful weekend so much more special. It reminded us of home but with a lot more extras. I kept walking around the house saying "wow". The owners have an eclectic style that we found so charming. We will be returning!


Fun Time!
Colleen L.
Stayed: September 2016
Submitted: September 12, 2016

The house was pretty unique which made it a fun experience. Plenty of room and then some. Really well stocked kitchen which was so helpful. The pool, hot tub and fire pit kept the kids very busy! In fact that's all they wanted to do! Audrey was very easy to work with and very accommodating.


Amazing!
Anonymous
Stayed: August 2016
Submitted: August 15, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay!! Everything we needed was right there! We even loved how much parking there was! We only left the house once during the entire stay! There is no need to leave when you can sit in the beautiful back yard and enjoy the peace and quiet and the pool! We loved the pool house, we were able to bring food items there so no one had to go back and forth into the house. Bill was so pleasant and helpful! He was standing by to ensure everything was going well and even was quick to help fix an issue. Thank you for providing such great service! This house was a secret gem in the middle of Charlottesville! We would very much recommend this to anyone!


Perfect home for our weekend and graduation party
Erin B.
Stayed: May 2016
Submitted: July 01, 2016

We stayed here during UVA graduation weekend and the home was just perfect! The hosts were so welcoming and helpful and the home offered so many amenities. It was comfortable for everything we did that weekend, from hanging out together in the living room to our big party by the pool. I would definitely recommend this house to any large groups. It was also very close driving distance to the University and downtown and it was in a beautiful neighborhood. My only critique is that the dinning room table wasn't very sturdy/comfortable but we were able to all fit at the kitchen table for dinner so it didn't affect our meal but could be important to others.


White Elephant
Patricia M.
Stayed: May 2016
Submitted: June 22, 2016

We stayed for my daughter's wedding. The house was beautiful! Todd and Audrey were so accommodating. . They catered a brunch for us the day after the wedding. It was amazing!


Great House, Great Location
Christina W.
Stayed: April 2016
Submitted: April 27, 2016

Ten girls met at this beautiful house for a weekend to celebrate my sister's upcoming nuptuals. The house had so much space, a phenomenal back yard for entertaining, or just enjoying a cup of coffee by the pool. We did a winery tour and rented a party bus for the day. The house was conveniently located, and it took us no time to enjoy a day full of gorgeous wineries and a great view. The owners of the house were so welcoming and nice. They answered all of our questions, were very accommodating, and put up with a weekend of hearing a bunch of girls overhead (I am sure we were loud as we were all so excited to see each other). I couldn't recommend this house enough. Several of us already said we would like to use the house again for a future trip. The owners of the home made the trip even more enjoyable by answering questions so quickly and being flexible with our needs.


I could not agree more..
Max M.
Stayed: October 2014
Submitted: October 24, 2014

With the rest of the 5 star reviews. This home was really incredible, and our stay was wonderful. Yes, the place was a bit spacious for the 5 of us ladies, but we certainly took advantage of it! I think we may have missed sitting on 1 or 2 of the decks, but other than that, we spread ourselves out. Having our breakfast down at the pool house one morning, after a good walk at the nearby trails, was terrific. Then, after a 'long' day at the wineries and dinner in nearby Charlottesville, we retreated to the pool area again. Wood was ready in the firepit, and we just had a delightful evening sitting around with good friends. A really wonderful weekend, thanks to the terrific owners and their wonderful home.


A terrific weekend
Max
Stayed: October 2014
Submitted: October 24, 2014

A friend of mine booked this home for 5 of us who were attending her daughter's bachelorette weekend in Charlottesville. It was an incredible place, and we were so sorry we were not spending more time. The owner was wonderful - met us the evening we got there, and gave us a thorough tour of her home. The pictures and description on this site are great, but you really have to spend time there to get the full benefit of how wonderful the place really is. The location is close to Charlottesville, as well as to some wonderful wineries; it is also near great walking trails, which we definitely took advantage of. The layout of the home was great and the 5 of us certainly had room to roam, but there were also plenty of places to just sit and relax as a group. The pool and pool house were awesome! I am certainly hoping I can find a reason to come back here again. Thank you


Intimate wedding location
Hannah
Stayed: October 2014
Submitted: October 08, 2014

I had my wedding here on 04 OCT 14, and it was wonderful! We wanted it big enough for a group of 50, but small enough to keep it intimate and it hit the nail on the head. Enough space for 50 people to sing karaoke in the living room and relax by the pool (and jacuzzi!). Caterer (Red Hub Food Co, also fantastic) set up just fine inside the pool house to serve. The house and pool area are beautiful, and there's backyard space for kids to run around and play. My family and some friends stayed the night and had nothing but great things to say about it. The owners are also super helpful, met with me twice before the event and made sure everything was very clean and partially set up before I even got there. Coordinated for some parking space by the house in case the house parking (enough for 15 cars at least) was not enough. If I could do it all over again, I would definitely stay at the White Elephant Inn!!! :)


Excellent Property!
Cassy
Stayed: August 2014
Submitted: September 17, 2014

This home is AWESOME! The pictures of the home are beautiful, but the house is even more beautiful than it is in the pictures. There were nice personal touches that the owners had at the entrance of the home upon my arrival. My friends and I LOVED our time here. The owners were so friendly and helpful. If I ever take another weekend retreat to the Charlottesville area, I will definitely stay here again!


Birthday Party Success!!!!
Woodson Family
Stayed: July 2014
Submitted: August 02, 2014

I don't even know where to begin, this rental is truly amazing. It has the perfect at home feel, while remains perfection just like a resort getaway. I was greeted with a warm welcome by the owners, they even took the time to have a board wishing me happy birthday with balloons and a card. Then the home was fabulous, each room is decorated as if right out of a magazine, all the kitchen appliances are top of the line, with any utensil you can ever need. The master and one of the guest room allows you to look right out over the pool area. The pool house has XM radio that also allows you to connect your ipod, phone or computer to play your favorite music while relaxing in the pool. Everyone that attended my event was in love, it truly made me feel good to be able to host such a perfect event at such a perfect place. I really could not say anything bad about this property, it is everything you could ask for and more. The owners are just the cherry on top, they take such good care of the home, are so willing to help with whatever you need, they even get up early in the morning to make sure the pool area and hot tub is clean and taken care of before you even wake up. I have so many friends that want to reserve this home, I am thinking of what I can now host just to have us all go back. Anyone looking to have a special event, small birthday, bridal party or just a weekend getaway, this is the place for you. It was truly like finding paradise right outside your backdoor. Thank you sooo much to the Owners for making my birthday such a huge success!!!


Wonderful property and owner
Yun
Stayed: July 2014
Submitted: July 23, 2014

We had a small wedding at the white elephant inn and everything is absolutely wonderful! The pool area is such a beautiful setting for taking pictures, and comfortably fits all twenty some guests. The insides of the inn are comfortable, clean, and beautifully arranged. The kitchen is spacious and provides every appliances we could ask for. The owners are also extremely helpful and went out of their way to assist us. We are very satisfied with our stay and would highly recommend this place!


Very Satisfied Guests
Becca
Stayed: June 2014
Submitted: July 19, 2014

We stayed at The White Elephant Inn last month and we were delighted to finally find a new vacation spot in Charlottesville. We are from the DC area and were in need of a mini-vacation but my government job does not allow for long distance travel so it is not easy finding summer vacation destinations that the whole family will enjoy. When we arrived at The White Elephant Inn, we were greeted by the owners Bill and Kathy. We asked them for some new adventure ideas and they provided us with brochures for family fun ideas. They even took time out of their day to personally show us a great fishing spot about 5 minutes away called Chris Greene Lake where the kids were even able to swim on a "beach like" lake within eyesight from where we were fishing. When we got back we enjoyed the pool with the kids and barbecued on the grill when we realized we didn't get condiments, or other necessities such as bug spray, sunscreen etc so we texted Kathy on the cell number she provided at check in to ask if there were a convent store close by. She texted right back saying we didn't need to get back out if we didn't want to, and they told us where to find all the items we could possibly need (and no not out of a vending machine, but in the kitchen cabinet!) including a cell phone charger that saved my daughters vacation! Overall, it was by far the nicest, cleanest, friendliest vacation place we've had. We had the ability to relax, and had plenty of space for everyone to do their own thing. I'm still a little surprised we found it, I honestly thought it was too good to be true. We are planning to go back at least one more time before the kids have to go back to school.


What a wonderful family outing
Gary
Stayed: July 2014
Submitted: July 18, 2014

We were looking for a location that would hold the entire family for a going away party/weekend to celebrate our son heading off to Marine boot camp. Wow!! What a great stay. The house is relaxing and the infinity pool and hot tub were so clean and fesh. We could not get our kids out of the water!!!! There were pool toys and there was even play items for our smaller children who did not want to play in the pool. The location is amazing as we were just a few minutes away from all of the shopping and food we needed. The tour we took of UVA was very nice and we selected a 7 vineyard wine tour that was amazing. Within probably a 20mile radius we discovered 7 of the best wine tastings you can imagine. I could go on for pages on just how perfect our weekend was. I highly recommend the stay, and if you calculate the family members that we took with us, the price was much more affordable than multiple hotel rooms in the area, not to mention so much more comfortable, and had all the comforts of home!


Hidden Gem
Happy Vacationer
Stayed: June 2014
Submitted: June 28, 2014

We thought we would take the family away for a long weekend to celebrate a 60th birthday & selected this property based on the pics, price & location. The owner was very easy to work with during booking. Upon arrival we were pleasantly surprised - nicer than the pics portrayed. All 5 couples had their own bedroom and bathrooms. The house has a unique design that is fun and decorated quite nicely. The owners provided everything needed but the food - it was great & we cooked in each night. We spent our days at the infinity pool - very peaceful & private, and late evenings in the hot tub under the stars. The pool house was very well stocked & pool 'toys' were provided. Toured Monticello & visited one of the many vineyards/wineries in the area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would love to return & have already recommended the property to another family member.


Great place for a family get together
Piper
Stayed: May 2014
Submitted: June 10, 2014

I am planning a surprise birthday party for my husband, and this will be a great location--it will be nice to have the family able to stay together under one roof!